Schwabinger Tor
Munich

€ 388 million

Development and Investment Financing in a consortium
March 2014

The „Schwabinger Tor“ in Munich is currently one of the largest inner-city real estate development projects in Germany. Nine buildings are being created in Schwabing, with a space of 90,000 m2 (approx.). The special feature of this project is the vertical mixed use of the space for retail, restaurants, offices and apartments, combined with a 5 star-plus hotel and integrated conference centre. The project manager and land owner is the Jost Hurler Group. pbb acted as Arranger, structuring the loan with a volume of € 388 mn and a loan period of 20 years. pbb involved ERGO Life Insurance as a partner. As financer, pbb provides € 188 mn of the loan, whilst ERGO provides € 200 mn.

Beacon Tour First
Paris

€ 515 million

Syndicated investment finance
France
September 2014

Tour First is an iconic office tower located in La Défense, a major business district in the Paris Metropolitan Area. With 50 upper floors and a total height of 231 meters it is the tallest office building in France and the second tallest structure after the Eiffel Tower. Aareal Bank AG and pbb acted as Joint Mandated Lead Arrangers co-underwriting a € 515 mn senior loan facility to an affiliate of Beacon Capital Partners, LLC for the purchase of the building. By the way of syndication, the Senior European Loan Fund 1 managed by AEW Europe and M&G Investments, as well as another banking partner, agreed to the loan facility as further lenders. In this transaction, pbb also acted as the Facility and Security Agent.

Arei, Fastigheter
2AB
Stockholm

€ 155 million

Investment finance
Sweden
March 2014

pbb provided SEK 1.385 billion (approx. € 155 million) in acquisition financing to Areim Fastigheter 2 AB (“Areim”) for the purchase of a 38,000 m² office building in Stockholm, Sweden. The landmark property is situated on the edge of Stockholm’s Central Business District and is the headquarters of the insurance company Trygg-Hansa. The transaction is a further demonstration of pbb’s strong commitment to the Nordic markets, which is one of pbb’s core markets. pbb has been servicing the Nordig region from its Stockholm office since September 2012.

Lipowy Office Park
Warsaw

€ 55 million

Investment finance
Poland
May 2014

pbb provided a € 55 mn medium-term refinancing facility for two of W. P. Carey’s publicly held, non-traded REIT affiliates. The proceeds are being used to partially refinance the purchase price paid for the acquisition of Lipowy Office Park,Bank Pekao’s headquarters. The 34,900 m2 office complex was completed in 2009 by Hochtief Development Poland. It consists of four 9-storey modern office buildings, located in the Ochota district, at the major road connecting Warsaw’s central business district with the international Fryderyk Chopin Airport. This transaction emphasises the value that pbb’s knowledge of Eastern and Western European markets can bring to its clients.

Annual Report 2014

ImmobilienManager Award 2015

pbb Deutsche Pfandbriefbank has won the ImmobilienManager AWARD 2015 in the category of „Funding“ for its Munich Project „Schwabinger Tor“.

IPO

Breaking News:

26.06.2015

pbb provides a €100 million loan to SEMAPA

18.06.2015

evoreal and pbb agree financing for new construction project in Munich
  • pbb provides loan totaling 124 million Euro
  • Construction of 240 new residential flats on the Prinzregentenstraße

10.06.2015

Key financials

10.06.2015

pbb Deutsche Pfandbriefbank plans flotation

Schwabinger Tor
München

388 € Mio.

Herstellungs- und Investment-Finanzierung
Deutschland
Mai 2014

Das Schwabinger Tor in München zählt aktuell zu den größten innerstädtischen Bauprojekten in Deutschland. In Schwabing entstehen 9 Gebäuden mit einer Nutzfläche von rund 90.000 m2. Besonderheit dieses Projekts ist die vertikale Nutzungsmischung der Flächen mit Einzelhandel, Restaurants, Büros und Wohnungen kombiniert mit einem Fünf-Sterne-Plus Hotel und Kongresszentrum. Projektträger ist die Jost Hurler Gruppe. pbb hat den Kredit im Volumen von 388 Mio. € mit einer Laufzeit von 20 Jahren als Arranger akquiriert, strukturiert und ein Konsortium mit der Ergo Lebensversicherung als Partner zusammengestellt. Die pbb stellt als Finanzierer 188 Mio. € des Kredits, die ERGO hat sich an der Finanzierung mit einer Tranche über € 200 Mio beteiligt.

Beacon Tour First
Paris

515 € Mio.

Investment-Finanzierung in einem Konsortium
Frankreich
September 2014

Der Tour First ist ein markantes Bürohochhaus im Stadtteil La Défense, einem der wichtigsten Geschäftsviertel im Großraum Paris. Mit 50 Geschossen und einer Gesamthöhe von 231 Metern ist er das höchste Bürogebäue Frankreichs und nach dem Eiffelturm das zweitgrößte Bauwerk Frankreichs. Die Aareal Bank AG und die pbb haben einem Unternehmen von Beacon Capital Partners, LLC, gemeinsam als Joint Mandated Lead Arrangers einen vorrangigen Kredit über 515 Mio. € für den Kauf des Gebäudes bereitgestellt. Der von AEW Europe und M&G Investments verwaltete Senior European Loan Fund 1 sowie eine weitere Bank beteiligten sich im Rahmen einer Syndizierung als weitere Kreditgeber. Bei dieser Transaktion war die pbb als Facility und Security Agent tätig.

Arei, Fastigheter
2AB
Stockholm

155 € Mio.

Investment-Finanzierung
Schweden
März 2014

Die pbb hat Areim Fastigheter 2 AB (“Areim”) ein Darlehen über 1.385 Mrd. SEK (ca. € 155 Mio.) für den Kauf eines Bürogebäudes in Stockholm, Schweden mit einer Fläche von 38.000 m² zur Verfügung gestellt. Das Gebäude liegt am Rande von Stockholms zentralem Geschäftsviertel und beherbergt den Hauptsitz der Versicherungsgesellschaft Trygg-Hansa. Diese Transaktion unterstreicht das Engagement der pbb in den nordischen Ländern, einem der Kernmärkte der pbb. Seit September 2012 betreut die pbb diese Region aus ihrer Niederlassung in Stockholm.

Lipowy Office Park
Warschau

55 € Mio.

Investment-Finanzierung
Polen
Mai 2014

Die pbb hat zwei von W.P. Careys verwalteten, nicht börsennotierten REITs eine mittelfristige Refinanzierung in Höhe von 55 Mio. € zur Verfügung gestellt. Der Betrag wird zum Teil zur Refinanzierung des Kaufpreises für den Erwerb des Lipowy Office Park, des Hauptsitzes der Bank Pekao verwendet. Der Gebäudekomplex mit einer Grundfläche von 34.900 m2 wurde 2009 durch Hochtief Development Polen fertiggestellt. Er besteht aus vier modernen 9-stöckigen Bürogebäuden im Ochota Viertel, direkt an der Hauptverbindungsstraße zwischen Warschaus zentralem Geschäftsviertel und dem internationalen Fryderyk Chopin Flughafen. Diese Transaktion belegt den Wert, den die regionale Expertise der pbb im ost- und westeuropäischen Markt für ihre Kunden hat.

Geschäftsbericht 2015

pbb direkt: US-Dollar-Anlagen

Aktienchart

Aktuelles:

12.07.2016

pbb stellt Finanzierungen über 100 Mio. € für TAG Immobilien AG
  • Refinanzierung von wohnwirtschaftlichem Immobilienportfolio in Deutschland
  • pbb mit großer Expertise in der Portfoliofinanzierung
  • Meitinger:“pbb erfahrener Anbieter mit großer Expertise für komplexe Portfoliofinanzierungen“

11.07.2016

pbb direkt bietet Tages- und Festgeldanlagen in US-Dollar an
  • pbb Deutsche Pfandbriefbank erweitert Online-Angebot
  • US-Dollar Festgeld mit Laufzeiten von 1, 2, 3, 5 und 10 Jahren mit Zinsen von bis zu 2,90 % pro Jahr

28.06.2016

pbb provides financing to a fund managed by Standard Life Investments
  • SEK 275 million medium-term loan facility provided towards the acquisition of Ingelsta Retail Park in Norrköping, Sweden

16.06.2016

pbb and HSBC provide financing for Valad Europe’s Janki Shopping Centre in Warsaw
  • Investment and development facility totaling € 117million
  • Long-time established and dominant shopping centre
  • Extension to include 83 extra retail units totaling 20,000 sqm of retail space